Skip to content

National Disability Service Standards

The National Disability Service Standards explain what disability service providers must do to:

  • support your right to make your own decisions
  • support your control over your own life
  • keep you safe.

There are 6 National Disability Service Standards.

2 women reading a document together. 1 woman has her hand on the other woman’s shoulder

Disability service providers must:

  1. support your right to:
    • have your say
    • make your own decisions
    • be safe
  2. help you take part in the community
  3. help you reach your goals
  4. ask you for feedback about their services
  5. be honest and open about the way the service works
  6. have good people leading the service.
2 women with their arms around each other. 1 woman is holding a symbol for services

To learn more, you can download the National Disability Service Standards in Easy English.

Turn Easy Read Off
Easy Read Icon